Phone   832-945-5323 

Testimonials

Add Your Review

May 17, 2020

After completing the Boot Camp, we knew that we wanted to complete the SYMBIS assessment/sessions with Doug and Sissy! We individually received an assessment to complete (alone) and submitted for analysis!

Afterwards, we met with Doug and Sissy to review the results over several sessions. All I can say is, this was the most insightful experience! We learned so much about ourselves (individually) and how our different  personalities/paths in life shape our unique bond together. We learned things about ourselves that we didn't know, and we are still amazed at how accurate this assessment was at being able to read us in the detail in which it did...truly amazing!

Doug and Sissy were able to present this information in a fun-filled and informative manner that drove the concepts home. From communication styles to intimacy, finances, plus so many other areas, we were able to learn so much about one another! There was no stone left unturned, but the manner in which the topics were discussed never left us feeling like we were arguing or at odds. With the help of Doug and Sissy, we were able to view our differences as an opportunity to complete one another and grow!

We feel closer than ever to each other now, and wouldn't have wanted to enter a union as sacred as marriage without taking these steps first. It also helped that Doug and Sissy are very transparent about their background/experiences as well, it made us feel very comfortable to ask those uncomfortable questions...what better time to address, than before joining our lives as one!

We also feel this is a course even married couples can take, as you can never stop learning about yourself and one another! We are so thankful to Doug and Sissy for their passion and ministry, we are forever thankful for our experience and will never forget ya'll!

Tyrel and Corissa

May 17, 2020

My boyfriend and I did Symbis with Sissy and Doug at the 6 month mark of our relationship. The process really helped us crack open dialogue on topics that would have been difficult to do otherwise. They also showed us some new communication tools that have been been very handy. The SYMBIS process took some courage, but we couldn't be more grateful to have Sissy and Doug walk us through it. Highly recommend them!!

Kristal

May 16, 2020

My fiance and I decided to complete pre-marital counseling and found a hidden gem on Twogether in Texas! We initially signed up for the one-day Boot Camp, and although COVID changed our in-person meeting to a Zoom conference, Doug and Sissy made it an entertaining, in-depth learning experience! We came away with so MANY tools, and perspectives that changed the way we communicate, meet each others needs and approach married life as a whole. The activities we did as a couple strengthened our bond and reinforced the learning experience. The wealth of information received in the Boot Camp is worth investing in your marriage, plus they provide you with other references in the event you want to learn more or there is an area in which you are wanting to grow! We are forever thankful for Doug and Sissy, truly a power couple!

Tyrel and Corissa

May 11, 2020

After completing the SYMBIS assessment individually, Jake and I were excited to review our results with Doug and Sissy Pitcher. Because we have worked with them in their ministry before, we already knew how committed they are to giving Godly wisdom and advice. After about 8 weeks of meeting with them regularly, my husband and I were blown away with the changes that we were starting to see in our marriage. SYMBIS opened our eyes to be able to understand each other in ways we have never even thought of before.

 

We are able to know what brings growth to our marriage in conversations about communication, money, intimacy, etc. This process really opened up our eyes to see what God intended in a marriage, and the Pitchers were able to communicate this to us, even using scripture as a reference.

 

Aside from the spiritual knowledge that Doug and Sissy brought, let me also mention how real these two people are. They are some of the easiest people to talk to. My husband and I felt no fear of judgment during our meetings, and we even had moments of laughter that brought an easy peace to the heavy conversations.

 

I would encourage every couple to go through the SYMBIS process to help you understand your spouse better. It's not too late to take this assessment! We are constantly learning about each other, and will continue to daily. The Pitcher Ministries is one of my favorite things about our engagement/marriage journey!

 

 

Jake & Tierney

April 20, 2020

Wonderful experience! My fiance and I  were given alot of helpful information from the Pitchers that has and will help in our marriage. Also love the interactive portions the boot camp...helped put what we were learning into better perspective. Recommend this boot camp coarse to all couples looking for a bible base way for prepping for marriage. 

Diane

April 19, 2020

We thought this boot camp helped us to understand the conversations and decisions that need to be made ahead of time.

Mario and Talum

March 4, 2020

My Fiance and I really liked how Doug and Sissy presented their pre-marital class! I love how interactive it was, I love how they make side jokes during their lectures. It was engaging, entertaining, and educational all at the same time. I highly recommend them for other couples because we went in with only basic knowledge and left with a lot of insightful learning tools and notes. I truly do encourage those who never once considered taking a marriage class to give it a try, you will not regret it.

Catherine

March 2, 2020

We loved our time (SYMBIS Assessment) with Doug and Sissy! They made us feel safe and welcomed! We feel very strong in our relationship as well as moving forward in our new marriage!

Blake and Emma

March 2, 2020

Wonderful and kind people that taught us vital skills for the road ahead. I didn't know what to expect for a premarital class but this is a great benchmark and I feel will help my future marriage greatly. Thank you so much from me and Catherine! Can't recommend you guys enough.

 

Omar

January 28, 2020

 

My fiance and I loved the class! We learned so many new things. We are so excited about the tools we've received for communicating, resolving conflicts and most importantly developing a God centered marriage! We are recommending this to all of our dating and engaged friends!

 

James and Teonna

 

Add Your Review

EMAIL SIGN UP | Sign up for latest updates and news.